A Birthday Gift

Time passes quickly when you tend to lose track of it. It feels as if it was yesterday when my daughter was born. But days have passed so quickly that this month we even celebrated her second birthday with a small function.

Among several presents that she received my attention went to a gift box. It was not the gift box but the label on it that took my attention.

I live in a typical big family where my mom n dad, my bro’s family and my family, are sheltered under one roof. Thanks to this arrangement we had another system of who should be called what by my daughter. My baby calls me ‘Papa’ and my brother as ‘Daddy’. Things are easier but confusion arises when she asks for ‘mummy’. Here it can be her own mother or her aunt. We tried to train her to call different names while referring to my wife and my bro’s wife, but that was ineffective. At present we have two mummys, one aai(native name for mother) that’s my mother, baba(father in my native) that’s my father, daddy and pappa. I feel she is fortunate to receive so much of love and affection from everyone.

This gift was gifted by my bro and her wife. I forgot what was the gift, but that doesn’t matter to me much. For me what’s more priceless is the label, which reads: Happy Birthday Mishu from Mummy & Daddy! image

Thanks for reading.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

One comment

  1. It sure was a beautiful gift!

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

