The Thing We Call Childhood

Gone were the days when things were much easier. When I never complained about scorching heat, my friends and I played till our heart’s content not thinking even once about Sun doing damage to our skin.

Is it just me or everyone is feeling this summer’s heat? Is it really because of the global warming that I find Sun unbearable? Or  have I lost that childhood thing, being worry free, that freedom to do whatever we used to do which made us forget about the obvious summer heat.

I took this shot on my nth number of visit to Vasai fort, about 30 kms away from my home town.

Whenever I take the picture of kids I tend to find my old me in them. Their playfulness, smile made this picture worth posting, and made me relive my childhood days for some time.

What one thing you feel that brings back your old childhood days. Can you tell?

IMG_3245.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

11 comments

  1. I can recognice that feeling too, from a time long gone. Very good photo, Mayur. But the summer heat, doesn’t exist around here: 0-4 degrees……: cold!

  2. Narendra Painjane

    Missing those days

  3. Balraj Sidhu

    Nice click, somehow mingled up photo-journalism and black & white. I have used canon 550d and it really needs practice to click sharp clicks especially if subject towards you.

  4. Balraj Sidhu

    Keep it up Mayur. I need to check your 500px account. I’ll get back to you.

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

