The City That Never Stops Amazing You….

About 7-8 years back, I was returning from Pune, another city in Mahraashtra about 150 km away from My city: Mumbai.

It happened, by the time I reached Kurla(one of the local stations of Mumbai) it was already way too late. And I figured I wont be able to make up till my home, which was another hour journey from where I stood.

I was studying junior college and never had travelled that far ever in my life. I was in doubt about how to carry on further. I asked a person standing nearby about if I could able to get the last local train to my station. I realized that even he was a newbie but I didn’t get a chance to ask another person. Sensing my situation and urgency soon there were couple more men who gathered there. Together they discussed, debated even took a little poll about if I can reach by time before last train or not. I was amazed and felt gratitude that how all these people are helping me. Sooner that little crowd came to a decision. Fortunately, my uncle stayed near Kurla station. I told everyone about my backup plan, thanked everyone for help and left that place.

An ordinary incident. But the helping spirit that I witnessed that night would never let me forget this little story.

Will see you very soon.

 

Thanks for reading.

city.trails-1

The city trails: Canon 1100D, 18-55mm and a tripod!

Shot from a pedestrian bridge over Western Express Highway while returning home, by me and my friend who owns this camera.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

