An addition to my photography gear: A water proof camera

Two months back I bought a compact camera. I was looking for a small camera to shoot in monsoon rains which would help me in saving my precious digital SLR. I was looking for a suitable camera which would be easier on my pockets, wont hurt me if it gets wet and wasted. But at the same time will have a decent picture quality. My search lead me to a genre of water proof cameras. Heres a link to find reviews about few of them: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/2013-waterproof-roundup

Mine is Nikon AWL 110, its water proof, shock proof, dust and freeze proof. And affordable at 15k, what more could I ask for. As decided I used this camera while going to my office and at few other places. This little gadget did help me to remain worry free in rainy weather. My bro also used it at his office trip to a nearby resort.
DSCN1529

These snaps are from my family outing to a hill station. Well, I m not entirely satisfied with the image quality and I miss the feel of using the DSLR camera, but its a trade off between being rugged, weather proof and image quality.  I have started using this camera as my backup camera and I m thinking of doing ‘A picture a day’ project specially using this cam. Lets see how things gets turned. More images coming up very soon. And yes, my first love aka my DSLR remains, hence  priority will b to take picture from DSLR only.

Stay tuned, folks. Will see you soon. Till then do take care.

DSCN0293 DSCN0300

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

One comment

  1. Have fun, Mayur! 🙂

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

