Sunrise at My Native Place

Today I m posting some snaps from my last times visit to native place. This is actually the 3rd and last post from this native place series. The previous two posts can be found in these links below.

I was on a very short period visiting my village due to some urgent work there.  Unlike here in city, where my morning never starts before 7 or 8. But there I was able to wake up before sunrise and take pictures.  For the first day I chose to take a stroll around my place but next day I decided to drive my car at nearby areas.

Morning mist, cool atmosphere, electric towers that carried electricity from the nearby power plant, and the forestation everything looked so magical in that wee hour. I stopped car at couple of places to shoot the rising Sun through these man-made and natural wonders.

I also went downhill to reach a small harbor, where rays of Sun were just beginning to reach. Even though it was just start of  day, fishermen, school going kids, workers were already lined up for the ferry boat to board.

A refreshing tea at a small hotel and I started my journey back to home.  Unlike usual regular lazy starts of the day, I felt this morning was a lot better.

IMG_4665-1 IMG_4688-1 IMG_4690-1 IMG_4703-1 IMG_4710-1

IMG_4574-1 IMG_4569

IMG_4742-1

IMG_4769 IMG_4787 IMG_4795

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

4 comments

  1. All great photos but I find number two and the last one to be phenomenal. What a magical time of day to take photos. If he gets up at or before the crack of dawn, the photographer is rewarded with greater possibilities. 🙂

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

