Yes, It Rained At last!

7th June is the ideal date every year when Mumbai Monsoon hits the city. In India the first monsoon clouds reach at around 1st of June. It hits India’s southern-west state ‘Kerala’ on 1st June. Then it starts its journey spreading through the country. It takes 5-7 days to reach my state which is adjoining to Kerala and thus to my city.

This 7th June from early morning things started to become cloudy. But it only took afternoon 1 or 1:30 to actually rain. Within few minutes of first rains mercury dropped low and from hot and humid it turned to pleasantly cool breezy. The intoxicating scent of wet soil filled my nostrils. I suddenly felt an urge to go out and get drench.

Don’t know why but first times are always special. First love, first kiss, season’s first rain, they are always special. But this rain was particularly special. It was Mishka’s first rain. I took her towards the window and showed her rainy outdoors. She watched her life’s first rain with partial curious and partially amused looks.

Speaking of first times I have couple of snaps to show off. They were taken few years back and had shot through a digi-cam, because I didn’t have a digital SLR then. It was shot when once it was amazing rainy weather when it rained all day and we had rushed to our nearest beach. These snaps were I believe one of my best snaps considering the primitive gear I had at that time. Later I took my current camera and still remember that rainy day which triggered me to explore photography as a serious option.

I have taken many many snaps lately but my little girl gives me very less time to post process them. Anyhow will surely try to post them soon.

Monsoon is here in my city and I have many things to share with you, relating to me, my city and pretty much everything that’s around me. So stay tuned. Will meet you very soon, till then do take care!

4287153641_db4be504c2_b

4287129393_616116ce47_b

4287076345_d4c001a439_b4287127843_d1fe2cfe4b_b

4287042777_c1eda0d98d_b

4287787510_75de9628c9_b

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

