Trying My Hand At Still Life Photography

At times, when I find my self indoors (that happens most of the time) I try my hand in Still Life Photography.

This January I was at my native place, and there at our home I saw these water jug and bottle kept next to the window. Back-light pouring through window on these vessels took my attention. I really like the way objects gets drenched up in a light bath when it comes from the opposite side. It gives a dreamy effect and I just love that.

While taking this click, I remembered that how I was worse in drawing. Though I liked drawing still sketches or paintings, I sucked. Failed in my school grade elementary exam, and felt really bad about it. Still till date I cannot draw or paint, maybe that’s why photography!  It’s the way to let your creative side find a medium to show off, isn’t it?

This is a slightly cropped version of the original frame. And I think it looks better in black and white. Hope you like it.

IMG_3617

Here are a couple of older posts from this blog for still life.

Alternatively if you are wondering what it takes to shoot still life photography then here’s a useful link to help you get started.

Stay tune to this channel, there will be more of this and that coming soon. 🙂

Will see you all in next post, till then do take care.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

2 comments

  1. This is a beautiful work Mayur.

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

