I Cannot Be Better Looking Than This…

These snaps are dated two years back when Zi and I were just seeing each other.

You know it’s not easy to date a photographer and an amateur astronomer. Though nowadays my astronomy endeavors are a thing of the past, but photography was in full swing. I carried my newly bought camera everywhere including our dates. And to balance out between my love of life and passion for photography I had to teach Zi the basics of photography.

She turned out to be a good student. She learned the basics, rule of compositions etc very quickly. Soon she got hang of my camera and then suddenly a thought came to me that why did I teach her at the first place. Because we were now fighting over the camera that who’s going to use it.

And ultimately it happened, that was happening since from the early ages. I had to fall back….

..Now I do a twin role whenever we are together at outdoors. I take a photograph of whatever thing interest me, then have to handover my camera to her. I then become a part-time model and pose for her.

Seriously I prefer to be behind the camera, where I feel most comfortable. And when its opposite, that being in front of the lens I become very nervous. Statistically speaking, after every ten snaps of mine one shot comes acceptable.

Here are some of the best snaps of mine, of course taken by Zi and later retouched by me.  Hope you find these snaps and our little story amusing.

And now if you excuse me, I have to go find a place to hide before she finds me… 🙂

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

14 comments

  1. I think the girl really needs a camera of her own, Mayur. 😉 The top photo of these is nr. 3, were you are walking and turning. Some movement is often great.

    • Thanks Ben, this picture is my tweeter profile background. And now you have said it lets see if I can procure one for her. Atleast then I will be free to use my camera then. 😉

  2. From my experience in Hindustan, Indian people seem to enjoy having their photos taken. When I had my camera out in public areas, people often walked up to me asking to take their pictures. Sometimes they’d ask me if they could take a photo of me too. I found this openness wonderful, nowhere on earth have I had experiences like that. Where I am now, ksa, it’s the complete opposite.

    • Mike that can be explained. You see here at my place a foreigner is treated as fancy object. I myself don’t understand this mentality. But we are all so excited to see a gora man(white man) snapping photographs. They would definitely walk up to you to talk, to get photographed and they would then take a group snap of you and themselves as a kind of souvenir.

      Being an Indian I rarely see such enthusiasm when I do street photography because I m one of them. On the contrary they would be cautious, weird isn’t it?

      thanks for commenting and like. bdw what is KSA?

  3. lol, try being married to a photographer when you’re a photographer too! We both hate being in front of the camera yet we are always taking photos! Great post!

  4. How did you get the cool blue tone in the second last photo?

  5. Pingback: And Here Goes My 100th Post… « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  6. mugdha

    After all now its time for comment from me the ultimate phoographer of this post. U should realise now that i really need a camera and thanks for being good model at some times.

  7. Prashant Waje

    cool one again !!!

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

