A Land Called Kerala…

It has become evident now, that I m always late in post processing those snaps where there is personal or family is involved. The delay in processing snaps from our trip to Kerala this January is one such example. Until recently when I happened to check this batch which apparently Zi was post processing (yes, I taught her the basics), I came to know how good they have come and what a wonderful job my wife has done in making them look good.

Then I was like waken up from my deep slumber and started to give a final touch to the ones which have come really good. Ironically it took me only three days to finish them all. Only if I would have started much earlier. But then I believe this is how one learn by their mistake. Anyways I seldom think that this incident is going to make any changes in the way I work, I really don’t think so…. 🙂

Kerala has become one such place where I would love to return anytime. In our four days of duration we been to a hill station, saw couple of national parks, lived a full day on a boat house and experienced nature’s beauty like never before.

When I think of Kerala, I feel it similar like my own native place, Ratnagiri. Geographically they are similar and on the same edge of Deccan plateau. Only difference would be that Kerala is much active in tourism industry and here at my place people are just getting aware of Konkan region and its beauty.

I would be posting a series of posts to show off some of the best snaps taken in this trip.

As usual would love to hear from you. And if you haven’t yet subscribed to my blog please do so, coz we got some pretty stuff coming around here as this blog approaches’ its 100th post.

Do take care, see you in next post….

IMG_5070

Tea Plantations -Munnar

IMG_5137

Tea Plantations -Munnar

IMG_5299

View from the top of Eravikulam National Park, Kerala

IMG_5587

A view near from our hotel room, near Munnar

IMG_5149

Serene view from Munnar hill station

Related Posts:

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

16 comments

  1. Good ones; and now waiting for the 100th post!

  2. I especially like the first three, they have a kind of floating quality that makes them magical.

    • That’s true with me too. Actually I was wondering for the last snap, that vehicle should have traveled into the sun shine a little. It would have looked a little more nice, isnt it?

  3. Mrunali Hulsar

    nice pics

  4. Harshada Sonavane

    Awesome as always dear… loved them alll!!!!! Bravo!!!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Flower Nursery « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  6. Pingback: At Periyar National Park « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  7. Pingback: Kerala Backwaters… « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  8. Pingback: A Train Ride To Home « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  9. zi

    all the snaps are nice, my effort including ur for the procssing of snap

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

