The Wind Sketch

I was all alone in that evening, shooting sunset. Though Sun had set, all that had left was evening colours and their magic. It was twilight and it felt more mysterious than ever. Soon it was so dark, my camera struggled for light. I kept on shooting random frames around me enjoying the peace and nature’s beautiful show:The Sunset. I felt like the show has ended and everyone left the theater but except me…. apparently enjoying the end titles. Haa haa

I was not carrying my tripod and all those images had a blur due to shutter speed decreased to 1/10th of the second. One such blurred image is this. I held camera with my hands and kept my arms, firmly close to chest to minimize the shake. No matter how much I tried, a sudden gush of wind was all that necessary to create a painting like effect. And probably my all time favorite image! This image is my constant reminder that you have to be there at the scene to get that lucky.

wind sketch

Related posts:

Hope you liked my post. I m willing to have your feedback through the comments. So please don’t forget to comment.

Mayur Hulsar Photography will be back soon with another post. Till then do take care….

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

4 comments

  1. I am glad you did not have a tripod. This is a great photo, very special!

  2. I can hear the wind blowing. A shot like a painting of light and movement. Wonderful.

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

