On the Way to Ganpatipule and Misc Native Snaps

Guess what? This is my 49th post, and I simply have no idea what is going to be my 50th post. It should not b less than something grand, right? Still I do not have any clue.

Anyways I decided to complete the remaining native snaps series, then to go off line and start thinking about the 50th post.  So wish me luck.

Do post comments and feedback, they will b highly appreciated.

-Adios Amigos

IMG_5565

Morning Mist

Village Road

Village Road

Morning Wakes up on a paddy field

Morning Wakes up on a paddy field

Ganesh Temple-Ganpati-Pule

Ganesh Temple-Ganpati-Pule

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

5 comments

  1. Nice landscape Mayur, but I would like to see these pictures in their original colors rather than edited versions. By the way, I am waiting for the grand gala 50th post 🙂

    • Thanks Ganesh, glad u liked my images. I hope u like to see the originals just for the analytic purpose. They are all raw files, basically contains lot of data but doesnt have that good look.

      I used to b in favour of not processing the image and bring the truth out as it is. But then later realized that camera is as dumb as it is made of . Its a machine after all and cant protray what we are actually thinking. It will just take the snap. But it is the phtographer who uses the image to show what he wants to show. That is why then photography becomes an art rather than just documenting stuff.

      Whatever the case, I try to do minimal changes to an image. I m still naive at using PS, and do almost every stuff in light-room. All my images have basic levels change, I play with contrast, saturation. And sometimes, images look or feel better in monochrome or dual tone and hence above images. I still remember I post procesed images taken from Nokia 6600 phone, using Irfan View. I guess, have outgrown from old equipments, but still I learned a lot from those basic things.

      I m having feeling that I m writing too much for a comment, and should avoid. do u feel the same? 🙂

      And about the images that you asked for… probably I would actually post the originals if only I could gather some courage. it could serve as another subject, post processing, huh? or rather just email it to you, how’s that?

      • Really a long long reply, but really thanks for that!!

        Yeah, postprocessing is really important when you see photography as a form of expression; and it is such for you. There are a lot many forms of expression and photography is one of them and I really appreciate everyone who excels in some one form of expression.

        That being said, it’s not my cup of tea. I like taking pictures, but it is not a form of expression for me. I take them for visual documentation. For example, my village would be under water of a dam after a few years, I took pictures of it because there would be no such thing after years.

        I find myself comfortable with writing, and I am happy with it! I tell my stories with word, simple thing, you tell those with photos 🙂

  2. “For example, my village would be under water of a dam after a few years” its so disheartening to know that…

  3. Pingback: A Land Called Kerala… « Mayur Hulsar Photography

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

