Just Another Diwali…

Another year pass by, and another Diwali comes, but again as usual I found my self on job, rather than being with my family. Still good thing is that I can leave office in evening to enjoy time with family and friends.

Diwali is considered India’s most important festival. It’s a festival which reminds me the smell of gun powder. In my childhood days, I always walked through the cloud of burst-ed crackers to in-hale this smell. I knew it’s not good but still I liked it. We used to get twenty day of vacation from school and then it was play time, going out with friends, eating specially made Diwali sweets. Although I m Buddhist by religion, but this is one of my favorite festival. Its was kind of get together, wearing new clothes, meeting old friends, going out bursting firecrackers and so many other things.

I been very lazy all these days but after writing all this, now I have decided to go out this evening rather than to sit in front of my computer monitor. Lets see if I get a chance to shoot some nice pictures of Diwali, lights or even better fireworks!!!

Folks, I have series of photographs lined up to showcase. One of the very interesting shoot is a photography challenge with my blogger friend James Creasy. But more on this later, probably my next post would be about this photography challenge. So stay tuned, and thanks for reading my blog.

Do subscribe to my blog if you would like to hear more from me. Here I leave you with few shots of Diwali lamps and rangoli  taken from my mobile phone camera. Thanks and most importantly Happy Diwali…..!

Do, take care..!

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

