An announcement for Licensing my photos

I guess this is going to be my first post where I m not going to incorporate any of my Images. This is a kind of brake from my ongoing street photography series.

Well, I was deciding to license my snaps for a long while, but was not able to come to any decsion on which license to choose. Normally picture hosting websites like Flickr etc goes with all rights reserved. But everyone knows how easy it can take to download an image for usage.

I been looking positively toward Creative Commons to license my photos. But which license to choose out of the six licenses was the big question.

After too much pondering and thought process, I came to a conclusion about which license to choose.

Since I m using images from varying sources and not just from my Flickr account, for example sometimes I upload an image in a post directly from my hard-drive, or use it from my Picasa account. By licensing my blog, I have licensed all my work. In future when I will have my own website then I can have one unique license rather than having two, that is one for Flickr and other for this blog.

Anyways, here it goes:

All content/images published here is free to use and reproduce for non-commercial use on web or elsewhere, as long as I get duly credited for it. I will appreciate if you contact me before using it, though.

For commercial use, please contact me on my email address: mayurhulsar@gmail.com

Below is the link for actual Creative Commons license for my works.

-Thank You

Creative Commons License
Mayur Hulsar Photography by Mayur Hulsar is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at mayurhulsar.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://mayurhulsar.wordpress.com/usage/.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

