That curious but ‘can we go home?’ tired look!!!

That courious but 'can we go home' tired look!!!

Just as we think that enough is enough, now I m way to hungry to hold my camera to shoot anymore. And then, sometimes opportunity strikes and blesses us with a cool shot. Thanks to my work environment where I spend more than eight hours in Air condition that nowadays I cannot go without it, and heat really takes on my nerve, believe me I was not like this before.

My wife and I, were going through this hungry and tired feeling, and looking for places to eat, when I saw her just in front of us. My camera was in an exposure bracketing mode, and out of the three shot, I chose the one with a +1 exposure.

It’s very easy to shoot children, they don’t have to go through makeup and all other things to look perfect, u know they are already so beautiful that any shot is going to be a great one. But at the same time, it’s difficult to do children photography. One should have patience, he/she may have to wait forever to have that ‘wow’ moment. A child may get stressed, tired or simply bored. Probably here you should be really interactive other wise your subject might simply run away! Well, I m not master at any of these but I think I enjoy shooting children. They are far easier to approach, most will really be happy to pose, they would make funny faces and if there is a group of them then its fun unlimited.

If you want to know what I mean then check my earlier post here.

That day, just after taking this shot I reviewed it, liked it and kept it. What we like about such photos is way different for every individual. Probably one would like its photographic aspect or rather wont like it. But for me this picture is special, because there is this connection, a bridge kind of thing that appeals me.

That day, somehow her and our feelings were mutual, thanks to that sunny day….

-Mayur

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

6 comments

  1. Pingback: Our very own version of Barbie Doll « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  2. Reblogged this on Mayur Hulsar Photography and commented:

    SInce its way too hot and theres still some time before monsoon begins here I m mostly staying indoors minding my job and home chores. This hot summer reminds me of an old post, which deserves a little attention too. HOpe you like it!

  3. Man I remember how hot it is in most of India in the summer. It wore me down. Oh how wonderful the autumn is over there. If I make it back, and I hope I do, I will plan it for any season other than the summer the summer. 🙂

    • ‘The summer’ well said MIke. I have a feeling that nowdays its going hotter year by year. Maybe because of global warming or either because of I feel that way. Thanks for commenting MIke. 😉

  4. Balraj Sidhu

    Hellooo Mayur! It’s been a long time. I hope you remember me haha. I will stay on wordpress this time.
    I have witnessed your earlier photography and I must say you have grown as an artist. I read your new bio and it says it. Pictures are saying that too. Keep it up dear.

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

