One Sunday Morning That I Will Never Forget

This story is actually a month old. I was having a phone chat with my cousin. After the initial useless talk, some minutes later I realized that she is going to a children’s hostel the coming weekend. She is part of a social group in her college who indulges in quite a few social activities. Near to her college there is a hostel for orphan children. They are either homeless or a single parent owned. Their whole week is busy with school, homework and other activities normally which school going kids do. And then it is these weekends where she and her friends go and visit the place to teach and play with them. I showed my willingness to come with her to have them photographed. Guess what, I would have never published this story if I had not gone to meet those children. But since I did, that does not mean I m going to bore you with my thoughts. Instead I will let the pictures do the talking.

I m really thankful to my cousin and her group who allowed me to go through a wonderful experience. One cannot go back in time and live the childhood days, once those days are gone they ain’t coming back. That Sunday I somehow felt that some part of me went back and lived those days once again. I took many snaps but here are the best ones. Can you tell me if which of these make you remember your childhood?

IMG_1121

IMG_1099

IMG_1111

IMG_1123

This is what happens when I used to study
This is what used to happen when I studied!

IMG_1102
Waiting For Someone To Lend A Crayon

Don't Ask

The Studious one
The Studious one

IMG_1260

IMG_1259

IMG_1161

IMG_1147

Look No Eyes.....
Look, No Eyes…..

IMG_1203

Gloomy
Gloomy

Finally he smiled
Finally He Smiled

The Team
The Team

-Mayur

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

8 comments

  1. Pravin Shettty

    No doubt, your pics tells the story and the childhood we lived in.

  2. Wonderful photos Mayur! And look at the second last photo, that guy has completely solved the Rubik’s cube, same colors on each side, I could never finish it till date!!

  3. thnks, Ganesh… Undoubtedly these are among my best snaps. And memories associated with them are out of this world experience.

  4. Pingback: Our very own version of Barbie Doll « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  5. Pingback: That curious but ‘can we go home?’ tired look!!! « Mayur Hulsar Photography

  6. Reblogged this on Mayur Hulsar Photography and commented:

    Recently I m seeing lot of new WordPress Subscribers happening to my blog. I do thank to all my readers new and old ones alike for reading though my pages. And specially for the new ones I m re-blogging one of my old post that is too dear to me.

    Do leave your comments and I will surely reply back. Once again thank you all, I really appreciate.

  7. Sweet story, sweet children!

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

