The Inside Nursery

I always wonder how would an aquarium fish would feel about the outside world, if it really starts to think all over. How would it feel, to go outside, outside the glass walls of the fish tank? It might think?

I have felt many questions whose answers have remained unanswered. Probably idle mind always wanders toward useless things, I guess!

Last evening I had a similar thought. Sitting at my office cafe, I was getting restless about being held in captivation. Once I m in side office premises I can’t barely go out, such is the nature of my work.

While having a cup of tea, I saw sunlight entering through a window facing me. It was almost sunset, and my shift had just started, I checked my watch for time, many more hours to go by, when finally I would leave for home. I saw tiny plants planted in pots, they were everywhere on the window pavement. Sunlight entering thorough window bathed these plants and it looked as fresh as one would after having a good bath.

I thought maybe even if these plants started talking or rather thinking they would really feel that they are inside and in captivation. Yeah, they are getting cool air-conditioned breeze without any fear of outside pollution or scorching heat. But if they could able to speak it would be certain that they will beg to be out in open spaces at least once…… Somehow I found my emotions matching to their feelings or was it the other way round?

……I took several snaps  from my phone but I feel this one came the best.

The Inside Nursery

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

One comment

  1. Pingback: Trying My Hand At Still Life Photography | Mayur Hulsar Photography

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

