IBM completed 100 years and we got a coffee mug

Yesterday I been to office, actually I always, except when its my day offs!!!

So when I reached, everyone were talking stuff about IBM has completed its century and we were supposed to get goodies for it.

What goodies?? A t-shirt, a book about my company’s journey and a mug. But one has to go the IBM headquarters which is few kilometers away from my place to claim them.

I had just reached to second shift so I was not able to leave. Few of my colleagues left to claim their goodies. And here is the snap of the mug that I took when they bought it.

IBM Coffee Mug

IBM Coffee Mug


I would have like to keep the mug, I feel it’s better than the T-shirt, sigh!!!Today I wont be able to go there as I have some prior work, and maybe then all the goodies will be out of stock.  Too bad for me…

Nevertheless I managed to get hold on the book. One of my colleague is not interested in reading so he said I can keep it. The book titled:”Making The Word Work Better” gives an insight view of IBM history in making.

When my colleagues saw me that I have started reading it, they jokingly asked me to finish it and narrate the whole story.

Oh, how I wish I would have allowed to do couple of killings without any guilty charges!!!

So long, stay tuned for more updates on this and most likely about the lovely monsoon season that my city is having.

-thanks.

About mayur hulsar

Server(AIX)Administrator by profession, photographer & amateur astronomer by passion.. Fascinated by every aspect of life, and loves to live every moment of it..

3 comments

  1. Mayur, what are you doing currently, i think you are wasting your talent. Become a writer-photography its excellent .

    Your comments are also superb. Publish a book with your photographs; your comment just like Udhhav Thakare (Maharashtra desha &; Pahava vithal) i have both the books if you want i can show you these books its all about his Arial photography.

    Regards

    Rupesh Kadam

    • Rupesh,

      How you doing? Its been very long since we have met. And I m really eager to meet you and of course our all other school friends. But its just not the meeting, I also want to thank you in person for being so supportive and encouraging. Your every reply to photos that I clicked made my day. And I really appreciate that.

      I aspire to become the one whatever you said in your reply, its just that I m learning and trying my best to have my post better than the previous one.

      Thanks again buddy….

  2. Pingback: One of my picture lands in IBM office!!! « Mayur Hulsar Photography

Want to say something about this post? Your comments are highly desirable... :D

